NewsMovies2019The Aftermath (2019)

The Aftermath (2019)

- Advertisment -

The Aftermath is an drama movie directed by James Kent and starring Keira Knightley, Ned Wills, and Pandora Colin. The film has a Not availble budget and is 1 hour 48 minutes in length. The Aftermath currently has a 6.3 IMDb rating. The movie is rated R.

This page has up-to-date information on The Aftermath as we continuously monitor the news. Below you will find everything you need to know, including summary, release dates, rating, runtime, movie budget and, box office results.

Release dates

The official theatrical release date for The Aftermath is March 1, 2019.

When will The Aftermath be out on DVD, Blu-ray and Digital?

The Aftermath DVD and Blu-ray release date is Tuesday, June 25, 2019. The estimated DVD release date is June 2019. The movie has been out for around since its theatrical release. DVD and Blu-ray releases typically come out 12-16 weeks after the theatrical premiere.

Digital HD from Amazon Video and iTunes will be available 1-2 weeks before the Blu-ray, DVD, and 4K releases – sometime in June 2019. Dates do change so check back often as the release approaches. We will update this page with more details as they become available.

Check out Amazon for pre-order details and digital, DVD and Blu-ray deals.

Film details

Cinema Release Date: March 1, 2019
DVD & Blu-ray Release Date: June 25, 2019
Film Budget: Not availble
Box Office: $2 million (U.S.)
Length: 1 hour 48 minutes
Genre: Drama, Romance, War
Language English
Age Rating: R

release date for The Aftermath

Plot summary

What is The Aftermath about?

Post World War II, a British colonel and his wife are assigned to live in Hamburg during the post-war reconstruction, but tensions arise with the German who previously owned the house.



6.3 IMDb 43 Metascore

The movie has a 6.3 out of 10 IMDb rating and 43 Metascore on Metacritic. We will continue to add and update the review scores.

Parental rating

The Aftermath is rated R. R stands for 'Restricted', which means children under 17 require accompanying parent or adult guardian. The movie contains some adult material and parents are urged to learn more about the movie.

Film budget

How much did The Aftermath cost to make?

The Aftermath had a budget of Not availble. The movie cost over Not availble to make.

The Aftermath movie poster

Box Office

How much did The Aftermath make?

The Aftermath has made over $2 million domestically at the box office. This does not include the DVD, Blu-ray, and digital sales.

Film facts

How long is The Aftermath?

The movie is 1 hour 48 minutes long.

The running times are based on US timings only and all times are rounded off to the nearest minute. Other countries may have different running lengths. Theatrical releases running times differ due to the counting of frames from the first frame to the last frame of any credits.

What year did The Aftermath come out?

The Aftermath is released on March 1, 2019. The movie has been out for .

Who is the director of The Aftermath?

James Kent directed the movie.

This page aims to be one-stop for everything The Aftermath. Please help us keep it updated. Let us know if we are missing something. Share this page with your friends if you found it useful. We will continue to update this page as new information is released.

Harper Wolfei
Harper Wolfei
Harper Wolfei, a writer and avid entertainment fan, has been actively involved in the film industry for the past 4 years. His particular interest lies in sci-fi and action movies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you