NewsMovies2013Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

- Advertisment -

This post has the most up-to-date information on Olympus Has Fallen as we continuously monitor the news. Below you will find everything you need to know, including cast, release date, rating, runtime, movie budget and, box office results.

Olympus Has Fallen is an action movie directed by Antoine Fuqua and starring Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Angela Bassett and Morgan Freeman and Radha Mitchell. The movie was written by Creighton Rothenberger, Katrin Benedikt. The film has a $70 million budget with a 120-minute running time. Olympus Has Fallen currently has a 6.5 IMDb rating, based on 228917 and 41 Metascore on Metacritic. The movie is rated R.

release date for Olympus Has Fallen

Olympus Has Fallen release date

When does Olympus Has Fallen come out in theaters?

The official theatrical release date for Olympus Has Fallen (2013)is March 22, 2013.

When will Olympus Has Fallen be released on DVD, Blu-ray and Digital?

Olympus Has Fallen DVD/Blu-ray release date is Tuesday, August 13, 2013. The estimated DVD release date is August 2013. The movie has been out for around since its theatrical release. DVD and Blu-ray releases typically come out 12-16 weeks after the theatrical premiere.

Digital HD from Amazon Video and iTunes will be available 1-2 weeks before the Blu-ray, DVD, and 4K releases – sometime in August 2013. Dates do change so check back often as the release approaches. We will update this page with more details as they become available.

Check out Amazon for pre-order details and digital, DVD and Blu-ray deals.

Olympus Has Fallen budget

How much did Olympus Has Fallen cost to make?

$70,000,000 budget

The movie cost $70 million to make.

Olympus Has Fallen movie poster

Olympus Has Fallen rating

R Rated

Olympus Has Fallen is rated R. R stands for ‘Restricted’, which means children under 17 require accompanying parent or adult guardian. The movie contains some adult material and parents are urged to learn more about the movie.

Olympus Has Fallen reviews

6.5 IMDb 41 Metascore

The movie currently has a 6.5 of out 10 IMDb rating and 41 Metascore on Metacritic. We will continue to add and update review scores.

Olympus Has Fallen trailer

Olympus Has Fallen plot summary

What is Olympus Has Fallen about?

When the White House (Secret Service Code: “Olympus”) is captured by a terrorist mastermind and the President is kidnapped, disgraced former Presidential guard Mike Banning finds himself trapped within the building. As the national security team scrambles to respond, they are forced to rely on Banning’s inside knowledge to help retake the White House, save the President and avert an even bigger disaster.

Synopsis from IMDb Disgraced Secret Service agent (and former presidential guard) Mike Banning finds himself trapped inside the White House in the wake of a terrorist attack; using his inside knowledge, Banning works with national security to rescue the President from his kidnappers.

The running times are based on US timings only and all times are rounded off to the nearest minute. Other countries may have different running lengths. Theatrical releases running times differ due to the counting of frames from the first frame to the last frame of any credits.

Olympus Has Fallen cast

Who is in Olympus Has Fallen?

Gerard Butler in Olympus Has Fallen Gerard Butler as Mike Banning
Aaron Eckhart in Olympus Has Fallen Aaron Eckhart as President Benjamin Asher
Angela Bassett in Olympus Has Fallen Angela Bassett as Lynne Jacobs
Morgan Freeman in Olympus Has Fallen Morgan Freeman as Speaker Trumbull
Radha Mitchell in Olympus Has Fallen Radha Mitchell as Leah

Olympus Has Fallen box Office

How much did Olympus Has Fallen make?

$161,025,640 worldwide

The film has made over $161 million worldwide at the box office. This does not include the DVD, Blu-ray and digital sales.

Olympus Has Fallen details

Theatrical Release Date: March 22, 2013
DVD & Blu-ray Release Date: August 13, 2013
Film Budget: $70 million
Box Office: $161 million
Length: 120 minutes
Genre: Action, Thriller
Language: English

Olympus Has Fallen facts

How long is Olympus Has Fallen?

The movie is 120 minutes long (2 hours).

What year did Olympus Has Fallen come out?

The movie is out on March 22, 2013. The movie has been out for .

Who is the lead actor in the movie?

Gerard Butler plays as Mike Banning.

Who is the director of Olympus Has Fallen?

Antoine Fuqua directed the movie.

This page aims to be one-stop for everything Olympus Has Fallen. Please help us keep it updated. Let us know if we are missing something. Share this page with your friends if you found it useful. We will continue to update this page as new information is released.

Harper Wolfei
Harper Wolfei
Harper Wolfei, a writer and avid entertainment fan, has been actively involved in the film industry for the past 4 years. His particular interest lies in sci-fi and action movies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you